Day 9 (Tuesday)

3 04 2012

Went to the gym with the hubs tonight.  800 calories burned in an hour on the treadmill.  I am exhausted. lol

I have to admit that after a week of being really good I weighed myself and was very disappointed.  I have not seen any change in the scale and was really hoping to see something.  However, I know that with the strength training I am building muscle and that muscle weighs more than fat.  I’m just going to keep at it and try not to let this discourage me.  I feel better about myself and more healthy even if I don’t see a difference in my clothing or weight yet.

As Dori would say…..just keep swimming!!!!

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 04 2012
Sarah

Remember, your body is gonna freak out for a bit and you may not see results… but they will come. I have to keep telling myself that!! I bet you already FEEL amazing!

5 04 2012
shannon217

Thanks lady! I definitely feel better about myself when I’m eating right and working out. I know this will pay off come June 16th 😉

Leave a Reply

